Heritage - Opeth


Heritage - Opeth

Progressiv Metal - Label: Roadrunner Records

> Visa egenskaper

Bli den första att skriva en recension!

Ställ en fråga

Produktinformation : Heritage - Opeth

Tillverkarens produktbeskrivning

Progressiv Metal - Label: Roadrunner Records


EAN: 16861770556, 16861770525

Additional Notes

Album Notes: This tenth album from the highly acclaimed Swedish progressive metal act is the follow-up to 2008's Watershed and will be the last to feature keyboardist Per Wiberg, who left the band in April 2011. Primarily influenced by progressive rock as well as Swedish folk music, it sees Opeth stripping away their overt death metal tendencies without sacrificing the cryptic and complex nature of their music. Includes the web single "The Devil's Orchard." ~ John D. Buchanan

Album Reviews: Record Collector - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Acoustic and keyboard textures of all kinds blend with unpredictable arrangements and unexpected sonic sidesteps..."<br>Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Add flutes, Middle Eastern percussion and Celtic- and flamenco-specked guitar beauty, and you have a career record that reimagines prog as actual rock & roll..."<br>Uncut - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[C]hugging riffs segue into extended passages of jazz fusion or sombre Scandinavian folk."

Titles on Disc 1

1.: Heritage

2.: The Devil's Orchard

3.: I Feel the Dark

4.: Slither

5.: Nepenthe

6.: Häxprocess

7.: Famine

8.: The Lines in My Hand

9.: Folklore

10.: Marrow of the Earth

Titles on Disc 2

1.: Heritage (5.1 Surround Mix/Bonus Track)

2.: The Devil's Orchard (5.1 Surround Mix/Version)

3.: I Feel the Dark (5.1 Surround Mix/Version)

4.: The Slither (5.1 Surround Mix/Version)

5.: Nepenthe (5.1 Surround Mix/Version)

6.: Häxprocess (5.1 Surround Mix/Version)

7.: Famine (5.1 Surround Mix/Version)

8.: The Lines In My Hand (5.1 Surround Mix/Version)

9.: Folklore (5.1 Surround Mix/Version)

10.: The Marrow of the Earth (5.1 Surround Mix/Version)

11.: Pyre

12.: Face In the Snow

13.: The Making of Heritage: A Documentary


Publicerad på Ciao sedan: 19/08/2011